Okta Workflows Tips #93: Using Workflows Version History

Short and handy Okta Workflows tips and tricks. Read the full series.

Okta Workflows now supports flow Version History.

Note: As of August 2026, Version History is GA in Preview and Early Access (EA) in Production. To enable in Production, go to Settings > Features in the Admin Console and enable Workflows Audit and Revert.

The image shows Okta Workflows Version History view.
Okta Workflows Version History view.

Version History tracks the following flow changes:

  • Adding cards
  • Changing card fields (for example, selecting a new list value on a card, changing text value, or renaming a field)
  • Moving cards
  • Deleting cards
  • Changing flow metadata (flow name, first event card)
  • Recording changes made by another user
This image shows version history panel with different flow changes.
Version history panel with different flow changes.

Version History also lets you view execution history for an older version, and revert the flow to that version:

This image shows that you can view a prior execution and roll back to a prior version.
You can view a prior execution and roll back to a prior version.

Notes

  • Reverting a flow restores the logic and card configurations, but it doesn’t change the account connections that it used
  • You can view up to 30 days of version history
  • Okta Workflows docs: Workflows version history

Okta Workflows resources

Leave a Reply

Discover more from Max Katz

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading